Scrappy Stash QAL Update

I made a lot of progress last week on my quilt for the Scrappy Stash QAL at Ellison Lane Quilts.I pieced 33 more blocks, including three big ones and got all seven of the big ones I’ve made so far quilted. I quilted diagonal lines using my presser foot as a guide, so it took awhile. I had hoped to start on my last groups of blocks this weekend, but I had two days with no sewing. It’s all good though. The hubby and I had our first date night in almost a year and went to see Red Hot Chili Peppers. A few hours of feeling 22 again does a body good!

This morning I used the time my kids were at preschool to lay out the blocks I’ve finished to get an idea how it’s going to look. I had to move furniture and the one place that is big enough in our house has crummy light, but I got a sense for how it’s going to look once it’s all together. I was worried that I wouldn’t like it as much once I threw more colors in, but I shouldn’t have worried. I actually missed those last two colors and can’t wait to have them finished. I have no where I’m going to baste this monster. One of my LQS has open sewing times a couple of nights a month, so maybe I’ll have to check out what kind of space they have.

Linking to WIP Wednesday at Freshly Pieced

Here’s the updated picture…

When Josie and Leo walked in from preschool. Leo stopped, looked at it for a few seconds then matter-of-factly declared, “it needs more blue.” I told him I was going to add blue and purple and he replied that “it would be beautiful.” That kiddo has a good eye. Lol.

More as I finish. Thanks for stopping by!

5 thoughts on “Scrappy Stash QAL Update

Leave a Reply

