First Snow!

The kids were delighted this morning to see the first flakes of the season fall. When my oldest was a toddler, we had a special poem for the first snowfall of the year. I wish I could remember it. It would be better than listening to “It’s snowing, it’s snowing, it’s really really snowing” from Barney sung on repeat a hundred times. As the colder weather arrives, it’s time for me to break out the unfinished hats and scarves from last Spring. Josie is the only one with a complete matching set, so I have some work to do. Her hat is a little big, but I know it will shrink when I wash it and I want to sew in a band of thin fleece on the inside to make it extra snug and warm.

I loved making this pom-pom for the top and I think it’s my favorite part. Wishing you all a great Monday. I’m linking up to Plum and June’s Let’s Get Acquainted Link-Up. After reading her post today, I have a new item on my to sew list… a crochet hook case? Absolutely!

5 thoughts on “First Snow!

  1. Leo

    a shoot – I came here to ask asomething about the food – but I cant remember which food you were there were two I wanted to know what they are …
    Ohh I really really love the hat! so coourful and bright and so completely not approbriate for a grown up (even better!)

    Reply
  2. Steph

    So cute and you’re so talented–you sew and crochet! Logan was also excited to see the snow this morning. He was pretty sure he was going to need snow pants for recess!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

