January: A Lovely Year of Finishes ~ You’re Never A-Lone Star 1 & 2

At the beginning of January, I linked up to A Lovely Year of Finishes with this photo on Flickr…

DSC_0442

I used Jeni’s Giant Star tutorial to make two quilt tops.

DSC_0490

DSC_0492

I’m calling these “You’re Never A-Lone Star 1 & 2” and plan to quilt them in a diamond pattern to look like a Lone Star block. These tops are for a special twosome and the name couldn’t be more perfect for them. More when I get them quilted up and gifted.

This was my January A Lovely Year of Finishes goal. I’m linking up…

Finish It Up Friday

A Lovely Year of Finishes
Plum and June

One thought on “January: A Lovely Year of Finishes ~ You’re Never A-Lone Star 1 & 2

  1. Hopeful Homemaker

    Thanks for your sweet comment on my blog today. I hope things are looking up in your corner of the world. I was so excited to see this post because I also have two of these quilt tops finished and hanging in the closet, largely because I’m at a bit of a loss as to quilting them. I’m anxious to see what you do; it sounds like a great idea!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

