with love…

I think this is the first time I’ve ever finished a project within a few days of starting. Modeled off of Svetlana’s Pixelated Heart Pillow, with love… measures 28″ X 28″, was pieced from stash, quilted diagonally with variegated pink thread and bound in a print from Violet Craft’s Madrona Road collection. My take away from this project is that I really need to take the time to make a design wall, even if it’s temporary. There are a few fabric tweaks that I would have made if I would have had a different perspective when I laid it out. The girls love it though and it will make a nice addition to their room.

DSC_0515

Linking up to Finish it Friday at Crazy Mom Quilts
and TGIFF at Sewing By Moonlight

3 thoughts on “with love…

  1. moonlightsewing

    Hmm … yes, design wall. Definitely something I would like to add to my sewing space. The only usable wall though, is covered by a closet. Wonder if I could just install it on the closet doors?? I do love your heart mini, though. My girls claimed a mini I did recently, and I love that they love it!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

